The Long Weekend: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
William Morrow, 2022.
ISBN
9780063074347
Appears on these lists
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gilly Macmillan., & Gilly Macmillan|AUTHOR. (2022). The Long Weekend: A Novel . William Morrow.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gilly Macmillan and Gilly Macmillan|AUTHOR. 2022. The Long Weekend: A Novel. William Morrow.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gilly Macmillan and Gilly Macmillan|AUTHOR. The Long Weekend: A Novel William Morrow, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gilly Macmillan, and Gilly Macmillan|AUTHOR. The Long Weekend: A Novel William Morrow, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID220204d2-1723-5081-172c-88a117c0988e-eng
Full titlelong weekend
Authormacmillan gilly
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-21 04:10:40AM
Last Indexed2024-06-21 04:11:18AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 6, 2024
Last UsedMay 4, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Gilly Macmillan
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063074347_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14330026
    [isbn] => 9780063074347
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Long Weekend
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 368
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gilly Macmillan
                    [artistFormal] => Macmillan, Gilly
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family Life
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Marriage & Divorce
            [3] => Psychological
            [4] => Suspense
            [5] => Thrillers
            [6] => Women
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 14330026
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this pulse-pounding thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Nanny, a group of women travel to the most remote place in England for a weekend escape, only to discover a startling note that one of their husbands will be, killed before they return home, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley.

Three couples
Two bodies
One secret
Dark Fell Barn is a "perfectly isolated" retreat, or so says its website when Jayne books a reservation for her friends. A quiet place, far removed from the rest of the world, is exactly what they need.
The women arrive for a girls' night ahead of their husbands. There's ex-Army Jayne, hardened and serious, but also damaged. Ruth, the driven doctor and new mother who is battling demons of her own. Young Emily, just wed and insecure, the newest addition of this tight-knit band. Missing this year is Edie, who was the glue holding them together, until her husband died suddenly.
But, what they hoped would be a relaxing break soon turns to horror. Upon arrival at Dark Fell Barn, the women find a devastating note claiming one of their husbands will be, murdered. There are no phones, no cell service to check on their men. Friendships fracture as the situation spins wildly out of control. Betrayal can come in many forms.
This group has kept each other's secrets for far too long.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14330026
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => William Morrow
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)